1. When you play a card from a pile with one of your tokens, you get the bonus first, before any when-play ability of another card is triggered (link). The extra turn from Possession or Outpost is the player's "next turn" after his previous turn, so "next turn" abilities from Duration cards are triggered now. Only the ability that's triggered when you play the card (i.e. Certain cards (like Golem, Throne Room and Venture) let you play other cards.

Everything that applies to Throne Room in this FAQ also applies to Disciple (except the note under "Mine" about a card text flaw). Watchtower has now lost track of the Inn (it's expected to be on top of your deck), so you can't reveal Watchtower to move the Inn to the top of your deck. However, when instructed to gain a card out of a specified set of cards (Smugglers), you may choose to gain a card that's impossible to gain (link). Everything that applies to Throne Room in this FAQ also applies to Royal Carriage (except the note under "Mine" about a card text flaw). (Harem is missing the dividing line for aesthetic reasons.) Duration cards.). If you have a Trader in hand in a turn when you're Possessed (with Possession): The Possessor chooses which to resolve first: Possession's when-would-gain ability or Trader's. 1. But when the ability is giving you a non-optional instruction, you must do as much of it as you can.

When you draw cards from your deck, each card is added to your hand as you draw it, and you may look at it (link). These come into effect when the Event is bought. A cost of just is equivalent to zero coins and 1 . When a Duration (see 17) was played by a card such as Throne Room, the later abilities of the two (or more) plays don't have to be resolved right after each other. You can react with a Reaction card even when it's not your turn. You get the bonuses of any of your player tokens (from Adventures) placed on the pile that the card is from. The played card's abilities are triggered.

Playing a card. A card's cost is in the lower left corner.

"+1 " (example) – You get 1 (victory point) token, which you put on your player mat. Events also have their abilities in the middle of the card, below the picture. It's only removed when you actually get 1 coin or more. When you buy a card where the cost is followed by a "+", you can overpay for it, and you will then get an effect as specified on the card. Discard all the cards in your play area and all the cards left in your hand. I. If other players have cards in their play area in your Clean-up phase, they are discarded now too.

See also Talisman under 21. Example 2: You Develop a card costing 4 coins into an Inn (and another card costing 3).

Discarding cards. Please keep in mind that the official Dominion rules and instructions could be different depending on the game version you have. If you do Inn's first, the Inn is shuffled into your deck. If you use Throne Room to play a Gear or a Haven, only leave the Throne Room in play if you set aside cards both times.

When-buy abilities are triggered.

Everything that applies to Throne Room in this FAQ also applies to Procession (except the note under "Mine" about a card text flaw). Action, Treasure, Victory) are written on the bottom of the card.

When-would-gain abilities are triggered. (A card that has been played expects to find itself in play; link, link.) Playing a card.

See Duplicate in the Adventures rule book. DR 1.0 appeared in 1999. The "lose track" rule). See 13.

Terms used on cards), do this immediately when they are resolved, and the amount produced doesn't change if the card is subsequently moved somewhere else (like to the Trash or to discard) or other conditions are changed. The Black Market deck is not in the Supply. See 19.4 Timing of several concurrent abilities and 19.5 Resolving several concurrent abilities.

Dominion Rules; COMMENTS / QUESTIONS.

If multiple cards with the same while-in-play ability are in play, the abilities are cumulative. Rules of Procedure (July 2017) Ritual, Awards and Protocol Manual. It also means you can reveal Secret Chamber and draw a Moat, and after completely resolving Secret Chamber, reveal the Moat (link).

Name: Comment: Human Question: Which game starts with the same letter as Mancala? For instance, Reaction cards have an ability that only apply to reacting with the card, see 11. Also see 18.2 Coin tokens, 18.3 Overpaying and 18.4 Events. They each have a lesson to teach, whether it’s how to spit really far, or what kind of grass tastes the best. Potions, Coin tokens, overpaying, Events and player tokens, 19.4 Timing of several concurrent abilities, 19.5 Resolving several concurrent abilities, 19.6 Abilities with several effects for each player, 19.7 Several instructions in one sentence, 19.8 Steps of playing, gaining and buying a card, Mine, Moneylender, Throne Room, Graverobber. See 19.4 Timing of several concurrent abilities. If the resolution of an ability triggers another ability, resolve this other ability before continuing. Clarifications and errata). Reaction cards. Each player starts with a deck of 7 Coppers and 3 Estates.

"+1 Buy" (example) – A Buy is produced. The order in which you discard the cards in your play area can matter for abilities (see 9.1) that trigger on discard. "Call" – You call a Reserve card by moving it from your Tavern mat to your play area. 2nd-edition rules: If there are not enough cards in your deck, shuffle the cards in your discard pile, put them under your deck, and move the cards. Treasure cards have their coin worth (e.g. ) Note however that this ability can only trigger if the thing would have otherwise occurred, i.e. Effects that produce things like Actions, Buys and coins (see 16. Place separate piles of these cards face-up on the table: If playing with two players, use 8 cards instead of 12 in all Victory piles. "+" (or on Treasure cards: "" or "worth ") (example) – 3 coins are produced. See 14. Spent Coin tokens are immediately returned to the general supply. Other examples: Alchemist lets you do something when you discard it from play. (Some cards give more Buys.). The play area is the place on the table in front of you where you place your played card. 3. It’s a lot to keep track of, but you’re like an elephant: you remember everything. Discard these cards in any order, but when you discard your hand, discard it all at once (link). See 14.

(This applies to e.g. Most Reaction abilities first have an optional effect which you do in order to resolve the rest of the ability.